Faculty and Staff Scholarship Initiative


180205_FSSI_GroupPhoto-2900.jpg
The Faculty and Staff Scholarship Initiative Group. Not all members were present for photo.

FSSI HISTORY

Established in Fall 2009, Columbia College Chicago Faculty and Staff have spearheaded a college wide fundraising effort to assist continuing students in completing their college education at Columbia during financially hard times.

FSSI MISSION

Our mission is two-fold: financially support our students and build a strong faculty and staff community. In both, we have exceeded our expectations. This grassroots giving mission has built a solid bridge between faculty and staff to aid undergraduate Junior and Senior students who have exhausted grants, school scholarships, and savings to get to successfully complete their degree.

JOIN THE CREATIVE TEAM

The Initiative is headed by a volunteer of faculty and staff members from across campus. Members meet over lunch to plan and execute campus-wide events, with no budget, and no paid staff. All event materials and nearly all services are donated by members and volunteers, while Columbia provides facilities and logistical support.

Time—Give your time. Faculty and Staff meet once or twice a month over lunch to plan events and then execute.

Talent—Showcase your talent. Faculty and Staff perform at our talent shows, feature their original works for our silent auctions in order to support the next generation of creative professionals.

TreasureDonate your dollars to help the cause. Click here contribute via Payroll Deduction or online.

Let us know if you’d like to join our efforts. Please email Pattie pmackenzie@colum.edu or Kim klivingstone@colum.edu.

FSSI SOCIAL MEDIA

FSSI CORE GROUP

Norman Alexandroff ’84 - nalexandroff@colum.edu

Bethany Brownholtz – bbrownholtz@colum.edu

Andrew Causey - acausey@colum.edu

Jan Chindlund - jchindlund@colum.edu

Kim Livingstone ’92 - klivingstone@colum.edu

Pattie Mackenzie - pmackenzie@colum.edu

Jennifer Sauzer ’99 - jsauzer@colum.edu

Mark Sramek - msramek@colum.edu